30 and beyond.

When i was younger i’ve always thought that when i got to this age everything would be set. The house, the kids, married to a wonderful man. But life didnt quite turn out the way i imagined. It never does. Single, no plans on tying the knot and no kids that i know of. But what ive come to know and understand is that it really isnt that bad. There may be pressure from family and society in general for a woman of my age to start thinking about settling down and to be honest at times it may bother me, but i am not one to do things just because everyone else is doing it or because its the right age to do certain things. I bend the rules on occasions. I believe god has a plan for me. Not everything that happens in my life i will understand. Nor will i give myself a migraine trying to decipher the reason as to why. I live each day as it comes. No day is ever the same.

So no matter how many heartbreaks i must endure in my lifetime, i will still continue to love. No matter how many setbacks i may face, i will continue to soldier on and no matter how many people leave my life, i will still continue to welcome those who have yet to arrive and cherish those that still remain. I realise now that you cannot control the things that happen in life but you can control how you react to them. So live, love, laugh. Life is beautiful. You are the creator of your own happiness.

Everything will fall into place in gods perfect timing.

This entry was posted in Life, love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

